IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Wabash River Heritage Corridor Commission

WRHCC > Members Members

Commission members

Voting members of the Commission are as follows:

  • One individual appointed by the county commissioners of each county that contains part of the corridor and that chooses to support the activities of the Commission by adopting a resolution for appointment.
  • The director of the Department of Natural Resources or the Director's designee.


Non-voting members of the Commission are as follows:

  • The director of the Indiana Department of Transportation or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Division of Historic Preservation and Archaeology of the Department of Natural Resources or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Department of Environmental Management or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Office of Tourism Development Indiana or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Office of Management and Budget or the director's designee.

Wabash River Heritage Corridor Commission Members, June 2012

President - John Gettinger  
Vice President – Dave Hacker
Treasurer – Robert Shepard  
Secretary – Dale Brier

Adams County
Ryan Noblitt
975 S. 11th St.
Decatur, IN 46733
260-724-4124   ext. 3
260-415-6903   cell
ryan.noblitt@IN.nacdnet.net

Steve Krull (alternate)
skrull@co.adams.in.us

Allen County
Ron Zartman
7324 Yohne Road
Fort Wayne, IN  46809
260-449-3180
rzartman@allencountyparks.org
 
Carroll County
George Mears
5617 W. 300 N.
Delphi, IN  46923
765-564-2020   home
765-490-6826   cell
george.mears@ffni.com

Tom VanSickle (alternate)
11814 W  425 N
Delphi, IN  46923
765 564-3885   home
765 430-3770   cell
tvansickle11814@comcast.net

Cass County
Arin Shaver
200 Court Park Rm 314
Logansport, IN  46947
574-753-7775
arin.shaver@co.cass.IN.us

Jan Fawley (alternate)
1212 Riverside Dr.
Logansport, IN  46947
574-753-8969
admin@loganparks.comcastbiz.net

Dept. of Natural Resources
Robert E. Carter, Jr., Director
402 W. Washington St., W256
Indianapolis, IN  46204-2739
317-232-4020

Dale Brier (alternate)
Division of Outdoor Recreation
402 W. Washington St., W271
Indianapolis, IN  46204-2782
317-232-4072
dbrier@dnr.IN.gov

Fountain County
Robert G. Shepherd
207 E Jackson St.
Attica, IN  47918
765-762-2467
shep207@comcast.net
mayor@tctc.com

Gibson County
Bill Knowles
8560 W.  St. Rd 165
Owensville, IN  47665
812-724-4001
billk@sit-co.net

Gerald Bledsoe (alternate)
402 E. Sinclair
Ft. Branch, IN  47648
812-753-3287
gbledsoe@gibsoncounty-in.gov

Huntington County
Dave Hacker
1857 W. 100 S.
Huntington, IN  46750
260-224-3288
hackerdfh@hotmail.com

Jim Hollar (alternate)

Jay County
No appointment

Knox County
Rama Sobhani
PO Box 1316
Vincennes, IN   47591
812-882-4316
rama@knoxcountyparks.com

Miami County
Ken Einselen
8274 S.  700 E.
Amboy, IN 46911
765-472-3253
in52engr@gmail.com

Craig Boyer (alternate)
25 N Broadway
Peru, IN 46970
765- 395-3215
conversecraig@gmail.com

Parke County
Penny Cox
529 N. Aztec Dr.  PO Box 413
Montezuma, IN  47862
765-245-2045
jcoxforce@sbcglobal.net

Phil Cox (alternate)
6489 S. Coxville Rd.
Montezuma, IN 47862
765-548-4007
philwcox@gmail.com

Posey County
Ralph Weinzapfel
10700 Middle Mt. Vernon Rd.
Mount Vernon, IN 47620-9680
812-985-2073
rweinzapfel@gmail.com

Sullivan County
John J. Gettinger
P.O. Box 142
Merom, IN  47861
812-356-4433
jjgettinger@msn.com

Tippecanoe County
Jim Andrew
620 Central Ave.
Lafayette, IN. 47905-1864
765-477-6831

Dr. Rae Schnapp (alternate)
316 West Oak Street
West Lafayette, IN 47906
765-714-4829
raeschnapp@gmail.com

Vermillion County
Larry J. Southard
P.O. Box 27
Hillsdale, IN   47854
765-366-5175
larrysouthard@att.net

Vigo County
Kara Kish
Vigo Co Park & Recreation Dept.
155 Oak Street
Terre Haute, IN  47807
812-462-3392
Kara.kish@vigocounty.IN.gov

Keith Ruble (alternate)
Vigo Co Park & Recreation Dept.
155 Oak Street
Terre Haute, IN  47807
812-462-3392
keith.ruble@vigocounty.IN.gov

Wabash County
Michael Beauchamp
231 W. Canal Street
Wabash IN 46992-0687
260-563-8821
mbeauchamp@bmins.com

Richard Beamer
Division Road
Wabash IN  46992
260-563-7164
beamerr254@yahoo.com

Keith Poole
3071 S Peoria Dr
Peru, IN 46970
765-473-5941
riverkeithpoole@gmail.com

Warren County
Steve Eberly
31 N. Monroe St.
Williamsport, IN 47993
765-426-8403 cell
765-762-6055 office
steve@warrenadvantage.com

Wells County
Scott Elzey
1824 NW State Road 116-90
Markle, IN  46770
260-750-1800
RElzey@aol.com

Barbara Elliott (alternate)
6831 SE State Road 116
Bluffton, IN  46714
260-824-5443

NON VOTING MEMBERS

Indiana Office of Tourism

Dept. of Environmental Management

Dept. of Natural Resources
Division of Historic Preservation and Archeology

Department of Transportation

Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC)

More Online Services »