IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Wabash River Heritage Corridor Commission

WRHCC > Members Members

Voting members of the Commission are as follows:

  • One individual appointed by the county commissioners of each county that contains part of the corridor and that chooses to support the activities of the Commission by adopting a resolution for appointment.
  • The director of the Department of Natural Resources or the Director's designee.

Non-voting members of the Commission are as follows:

  • The director of the Indiana Department of Transportation or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Division of Historic Preservation and Archaeology of the Department of Natural Resources or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Department of Environmental Management or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Office of Tourism Development Indiana or the director's designee.
  • The director of the Office of Management and Budget or the director's designee.

January 2016

Officers

Dave Hacker, President  
Kara Kish, Vice President
Robert Shepard, Treasurer  
Dale Brier, Secretary

Members

Adams County
Sandy Voglewede
975 S. 11th Street
Decatur, IN 46733
260-724-4124
sandy.voglewede@in.nacdnet.net  

Allen County
Ron Zartman
7324 Yohne Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46809
260-449-3180
rzartman@allencountyparks.org

Kyle Quandt (alternate)
200 East Berry Street
Suite 230
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
260-449-7309
Kyle.Quandt@co.allen.in.us

Carroll County
George Mears
5617 W. 300 N.
Delphi, IN 46923
765-564-2020 home
765-490-6826 cell
georgesbeef@gmail.com

Tom VanSickle (alternate)
11814 W 425 N
Delphi, IN 46923
765 564-3885 home
765 430-3770 cell
tvansickle11814@comcast.net

Cass County
Arin Shaver
200 Court Park Rm 306
Logansport, IN 46947
574-753-7775
arin.shaver@co.cass.IN.us

Dana Hildebrand (alternate)
4505 W US Highway 24
Logansport IN 46947
574-753-2928
d.hildebrand@francepark.com

Dept. of Natural Resources
Cameron Clark, Director
402 W. Washington St., W256
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739
317-232-4020

Dale Brier (alternate)
402 W. Washington St., W271
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2782
317-232-4072
mailto:smorris@dnr.IN.gov

Fountain County
Robert G. Shepherd
207 E Jackson St.
Attica, IN 47918
765-585-3954
shep207@comcast.net

Tim Shumaker (alternate)
301 4th Street
Covington, IN 47932
765-585-3599
timshumaker@sbcglobal.net

Gibson County
Bill Knowles
8560 W. St. Rd 165
Owensville, IN 47665
812-724-4001
billk@sit-co.net

Gerald Bledsoe (alternate)
402 E. Sinclair
Ft. Branch, IN 47648
812-753-3287
gbledsoe@gibsoncounty-in.gov

Huntington County
Dave Hacker
1857 W. 100 S.
Huntington, IN 46750
260-224-8787
daha49@gmx.com

Donald Mathias (alternate)
1713 N 600 W
Andrews, IN 46702
260-356-0296
DonJan65@gmail.com

Brandon Juergens (alternate)
PO Box 353
169 West 3rd Street
Roanoke, IN 46783
260-450-8205
heybj@hotmail.com

Jay County
Doug Inman
1333 S. Meridian St.
Portland, IN 47371
260-729-2098
doug.inman66@gmail.com

Faron Parr (alternate)
401 N. Meridian St.
Bryant, IN 47326
260-703-3440
faronparr@gmail.com

Knox County
Rama Sobhani
PO Box 1316
Vincennes, IN 47591
812-882-4316
rama@knoxcountyparks.com

Randy Nowaskie (alternate)
4413 North Camp Arthur Road
Bruceville, IN  47516
812-882-8399
rbn8399@nwcable.net

Miami County
Ken Einselen
Rm. 103 Courthouse
25 N Broadway
Peru, IN 46970-2245
765-472-3253
in52engr@gmail.com

Josh Francis (alternate)
7995 N St. Road 19
Denver, IN 46926
765-985-3061
jfrancis@miamicountyin.gov

Parke County
Penny Cox
529 N. Aztec Dr. PO Box 413
Montezuma, IN 47862
765-245-2045
jcoxforce@sbcglobal.net

Phil Cox (alternate)
6489 S. Coxville Rd.
Montezuma, IN 47862
765-548-4007
philwcox@gmail.com

Posey County
Ralph Weinzapfel
10700 Middle Mt. Vernon Rd.
Mount Vernon, IN 47620-9680
812-985-2073
rweinzapfel@gmail.com

James L. Alsop (alternate)
PO Box 1
New Harmony, IN 47631
812-431-3926
jalsop@unitedfidelity.com

Sullivan County
John J. Gettinger
P.O. Box 142
Merom, IN 47861
812-356-4433
jjgettinger@msn.com

Tippecanoe County
Jim Andrew
620 Central Ave.
Lafayette, IN. 47905-1864
765-477-6831
765-426-0399 cell
jaahplc@henrypoor.com

Vanessa Rainwater (alternate)
765-423-9228
vrainwater@tippecanoe.in.gov  

Vermillion County
Larry J. Southard
P.O. Box 27
Hillsdale, IN 47854
765-366-5175
larrysouthard@att.net  

Penney Barton (alternate)
PO Box 314
Newport, IN 47966
765-492-5343
penney.barton@vermillioncounty.in.gov

Vigo County
Kara Kish
Vigo Co Park & Recreation Dept.
155 Oak Street
Terre Haute, IN 47807
812-462-3392
Kara.kish@vigocounty.IN.gov

Eddie Adams (alternate)
7847 S. Patton St.
Terre Haute, IN 47802
812-241-5416
Eddyja1955@gmail.com

Wabash County
Michael Beauchamp
231 W. Canal Street
Wabash IN 46992-0687
260-563-8821
mbeauchamp@bmins.com

Richard Beamer (alternate)
4798 W. Division Rd.
Wabash IN 46992
260-563-7164
beamerr931dh@gmail.com

Keith Poole (alternate)
3071 S Peoria Dr
Peru, IN 46970
765-469-7290
riverkeithpoole@gmail.com

Steve Johnson (alternate)
73 W Canal, POB 2
Wabash, IN 46992
260-563-6726 office
260-571-9094 cell
steve.johnson@wcunitedfund.org

Warren County
Steve Eberly
2741 E Akers Rd.
Pine Village 47975
765-426-8403 cell
765-385-5081 home
steve@warrenadvantage.com

Louise Jewell (alternate)
10577E 450N
Otterbein, IN 47970
(765) 583-4865
highbridgecountry@hughes.net
 
Wells County
Douglas Sundling
705 Riverview Dr.
Bluffton, IN 46714
260-273-9607
doug@dougsundling.com

NON VOTING MEMBERS

Indiana Office of Tourism
No Appointment

Dept of Environmental Management (IDEM)
Leanne Whitesell
Office of Water Quality
2525 N Shadeland Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219
317-308-3119
lwhitese@idem.in.gov

Joshua Brosmer
Office of Water Quality
2525 N Shadeland Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219
317-308-3190
jbrosmer@idem.in.gov
 
Joseph Schmees
Office of Water Quality
2525 N Shadeland Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219
317-308-3194
jschmees@idem.in.gov

DNR Division of Historic Preservation and Archeology
Mitchell Zoll
402 West Washington, W274
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-1646

Department of Transportation
Declined to participate

Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC).
No appointment

More Online Services »