IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Enhanced 911

911 Coverage > Statewide 9-1-1 Board Statewide 9-1-1 Board

The Statewide 9-1-1 Board replaced the wireless 9-1-1 board on July 1, 2012 when Indiana's new   9-1-1 law became effective.  The board is a quasi-state government agency established by IC 36-8-16.7 and operates under the Indiana Treasurer's Office.  It has statewide jurisidication over      9-1-1 services.  It's chair, by statute, is an elected official - the state treasurer.  The board's two primary responsibilities include collecting surcharges from all communication service providers and distributing the funding to local units of government, as well as the operation of a statewide public safety ESInet for 9-1-1 calls.

The board comprises fifteen members; three PSAP representatives, one county sheriff, one county commissioner, one municipal government, one large LEC, one small LEC, one VOIP provider, one CMRS provider, state fire marshal, superintendent of state police, director of homeland security, state GIS coordinator and the state treasurer.  Appointees serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

Board Membe

Chairman

The Honorable Kelly Mitchell
Treasurer of Indiana
317-232-8509

Members

Terri Brooks
White County 911
574-583-5955
tbrooks@whitecountyindiana.us

Ed Reuter
Bartholomew 911
812-379-1551
ereuter@bartholomewco.com

Brad Meixell
Clark County E911
812-246-7475
meixell@clarkcounty911.com

Doug Carter
Indiana State Police

James Greeson
State Fire Marshal
317-232-2226
jgreeson@dhs.in.gov

Shane Rekeweg
Indiana Sheriff's Association
260-724-5518
srekeweg@co.adams.in.us

Kevin Overmyer
Association of County Commissioners
574-952-3350
kovermyer@hotmail.com

Greg Hohlier
AT&T
317-265-6800
jh9592@att.com

Greg Gomolka
Comcast
greg_gomolka@comcast.net

Wesley Bennett
Town of Plainfield
317-839-2561 Ext 211
wbennett@town.plainfield.in.us

Stephen Reid
VerizonWireless
317-439-0007
stephen.reid@verizonwireless.com

Kevin McGuire
Enhanced Telecommunications Corp.
812-623-5156
kmcguire@etc1.net

James (Jim) Sparks
Indiana Office of Technology
317-234-5889
jsparks@iot.in.gov

David Kane
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
317-232-3986
dkane@dhs.in.gov