IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • ITP_Wdiget

Indiana Treasurer Richard Mourdock

Treasurer > Indiana's ESOP Initiative (IEI) > ESOP Toolbox > Professional Services Professional Services

Two of the most critical steps in becoming an ESOP company, besides securing financing, are finding legal counsel that can setup the ESOP Trust, and finding an accounting professional to handle the financial evaluation of the organization.

Listed below are professional organizations that  are currently active in providing legal counsel and accounting services to ESOPs.*

If you are an organization that currently provides professional services to ESOP companies and would like to added to our list, please contact us.

Accountants:

Howard Gross BGBC Partners
howard@bgbc.com http://www.bgbc.com/
   
Troy Patton Patton & Associates, LLC
tpatton@pattonandassociates.com http://www.pattonandssociates.com/
   
Robert Pruitt BKD, LLP
rpruitt@bkd.com http://www.bkd.com/
   
Andy Manchir Katz, Sapper & Miller
amanchir@ksmcpa.com http://www.ksmcpa.com/
   
Rick Southward Blue @ Co., LLC
rsouthward@blueandco.com http://www.blueandco.com/
   
Jason Thompson Sponsel CPA Group

jthompson@sponselcpagroup.com

http://www.sponselcpagroup.com/

   
Paul Esche Harding Shymanski & Company

pesche@hsccpa.com

http://www.hsccpa.com/

   
Wayne T. Hoeing CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP

Wayne.Hoeing@cliftonlarsonallan.com

http://www.cliftonlarsonallen.com/

 

Actuary:

Jackie Salmon McCready & Keene, Inc.
jsalmon@mcak.com http://www.mcak.com/
   

Consultants:

David Van Ness Nyhart Indianapolis
Dave.vanness@nyhart.com http://www.nyhart.com/
   
Jerry L. Ripperger The Principal Financial
Ripperberger.Jerry@principal.com http://www.principal.com/retirement/biz/esopplan.htm
   
Bert Molner             Edward Jones      
Bert.molner@edwardjones.com http://www.edwardjones.com/
   
George Cassiere Pace Financial Group, LLC
gcassiere@pacefinancial.biz http://www.pacefinancial.biz/
   
Aaron Coates Relevant Financial Planning
acoates@relevantfp.com http://www.relevantfp.com/
   
Sherman Coultas  The Menke Goup
 scoultas@menke.com  www.menke.com
   
Robert Massengill  SES Advisors, Inc. 
rmassengill@sesadvisors.com http://www.sesadvisors.com/
   
Mike Hartman Willamette Management Association 
mrhartman@willamette.com http://www.willamette.com/
   
 A. Lori Stuart Crowe Horwath LLP
 lori.stuart@crowehorwath.com  http://www.crowehorwath.com/
 
 

 

Legal Counsel:

Eric Moy  Barnes & Thornburg
Eric.moy@btlaw.com  www.btlaw.com
   
Matthew T. Troyer Bingham McHale, LLP
mtroyer@binghammchale.com  www.binghammchale.com
   
Donald Meyer Bose McKinney & Evans LLP
dmeyer@boselaw.com www.boselaw.com
   
Marc Sciscoe Ice Miller, LLP
marc.sciscoe@icemiller.com www.icemiller.com   
   
Sharon Hearn Krieg DeVault, LLP
shearn@kdlegal.com www.kriegdevault.com
   
James Steiker Steiker, Fischer, Edwards & Greenapple
jsteiker@sfeglaw.com http://www.sfeglaw.com/
   
Stacey Huse  Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart
stacey.huse@ogletreedeains.com   http://www.ogletreedeakins.com/
   
 Van Olson Van Olson Law Firm, LLC
van.olson@vanolsonlaw.com   http://www.vanolsonlaw.com/

 

Trustee:

Vaughn Gordy, Lisle GreatBanc Trust Company
vgordy@greatbanctrust.com http://www.greatbanctrust.com/
   
Tracy Woolsey  Horizon Trust & Investment Management 
twoolse@accesshorizon  

www.accesshorizon.com/ 

   
 Tom Potts, Jr.  Fiduciary Trusts Services, Inc.
 mailto: tom@pfcpas.com  http://fiduciartrustservicescom/


* The IEI provides this information for informational purposes only. Other vendors also serve the market. No endorsement of any organization is implicit or implied.