IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency

PLA > Professions > Indiana State Psychology Board > Renewal Dates/Information Renewal Dates/Information

RENEWAL DATE IS AUGUST 31 OF EVEN NUMBERED YEARS

Renewal notices are sent to the email address on file 60 days prior to the expiration date. If you do not have an email address on file a notice will be sent through U.S. mail to the mailing address on file. It is your responsibility to make sure your contact information is current in order to receive notices and updates. If you do not receive this notice, please contact our office at (317) 234-2051 or by email at pla6@pla.IN.gov

HOW TO RENEW

RENEW ONLINE!!!

You can renew online using our License Express option on the right hand side of this screen. Please verify that your contact information is current before you renew. You may also order additional wall certificates and pocket cards through License Express.

Upon completion of the renewal process, your license to practice Psychology will be current for the next two years.

LATE RENEWALS -- PENALTY FEES

If a renewal is not completed by 12:00 a.m. September 1, the license automatically becomes invalid. You may renew online up to 18 months following expiration. After 18 months, please contact our office for renewal. Additional requirements may be imposed if your license has been expired more than 3 years (see below). A $50 late fee is applied to all expired licenses.

QUESTIONS

If you have questions regarding your license, you may contact the Professional Licensing Agency at our mailing address, 402 W. Washington Street, Room W072, Indianapolis, IN 46204, via email (pla6@pla.IN.gov), or by phone at (317) 234-2051.

There is no inactive status for the Psychology license. It is renewed, or expired, which makes the license invalid. If expired for less than three (3) years, you may renew by paying the renewal fee plus a delinquent fee.

If a license is expired for more than three (3) years, you must:

  • complete and submit a renewal application;
  • pay the application plus the renewal fee ($200);
  • submit proof of twenty hours of continuing education for every year or portion of a year the license was invalid;, and
  • successfully complete the examination on the Board's statute and rules.