IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Professional Licensing Agency

PLA > Professions > Indiana State Board of Dentistry > Fee Schedule Fee Schedule

DENTISTS

Application for Dental Licensure by Examination or Endorsement:

  • $250.00

Application for a Permit to Administer General Anesthesia, Deep Sedation (GADS) or Light Parenteral Conscious Sedation (LPCS):

  • $50.00 

Registration of an Additional Office in which to Administer General Anesthesia, Deep Sedation (GADS) or Light Parenteral Conscious Sedation (LPCS):

  • $25.00

Dental Intern Permit Application:

  • $100.00 

Instructor's License Application:

  • $250.00

Instructor's Application for General Anesthesia, Deep Sedation (GADS) or Light Parenteral Conscious Sedation (LPCS): 

  • $50.00

Dental License Renewal:

  • $100.00 every two years, due by March 1 of even-numbered years.

Dental License Renewal that has been expired for up to three (3) years:

  • $150.00 

Dental License Renewal that has been expired for more than three (3) years:

  • $350.00 

Dental Intern Permit Renewal:

  • $50.00 Annually

Instructor's License Renewal:

  • $50.00  Annually, Expires March 1st

Reinstatement of Inactive License:

  • $350.00 

Renewal of Permit to Administer General Anesthesia, Deep Sedation (GADS) or Light Parenteral Conscious Sedation (LPCS):

  • $50.00 Biennially, Expires March 1st of even-numbered years.

Renewal of Instructor's Permit to Administer General Anesthesia, Deep Sedation (GADS) or Light Parenteral Conscious Sedation (LPCS):

  • $25.00 Annually, Expires March 1st

Verification of Dental Licensure to another state:

  • $10.00 for each state to which a verification is to be sent.

Duplicate Wall License:

  • $10.00

Professional Corporation Registration Application:

  • $25.00

Professional Corporation Registration Renewal:

  • $20.00 Biennially, Expires Janary 31st of even-numbered years.

Penalties for Non-Compliance with Continuing Education requirements:
If a dentist is not in compliance with the continuing education requirements, the amount of the civil penalty shall be based upon the number of continuing education credit hours needed:

 

1-2 hours
3-5 hours
6-10 hours
11-15 hours
16-20 hours

 

$100

$250

$500

$750

$1000

DENTAL HYGIENISTS

Application for Dental Hygiene Licensure by Examination or Endorsement:

  • $100.00

Application for a Dental Hygiene Intern Permit:

  • $50.00 

Renewal of Dental Hygiene License:

  • $50.00 every two years, due by March 1st of even-numbered years.

Renewal of Dental Hygiene License that has been expired for up to three (3) years:

  • $100.00 

Renewal of Dental Hygiene License that has been expired for more than three (3) years:

  • $150.00

Reinstatement of Inactive License:

  • $150.00 

Dental Hygiene Intern Permit Renewal:

  • $25.00 Annually 

Verification of Dental Hygiene Licensure to another state:

  • $10.00 for each state to which verification is to be sent.

Duplicate Wall License:

  • $10.00

Penalties for Non-Compliance With Continuing Education Requirements:
If a dental hygienist is not in compliance with the continuing education requirements, the amount of the civil penalty shall be based upon the number of continuing education credit hours needed:

 

1-2 hours
3-5 hours
6-10 hours
11-14 hours

 

$50

$100

$250

$375