- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Office of Energy Development

OED > Contact Us Contact Us

Office of Energy Development
1 North Capitol, Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Office: 317-232-8939

Tristan Vance

Program Director:
Alternative Vehicle Fuels and Bioenergy
Cary Aubrey

Program Director:
Energy Efficiency, Renewables, EVs, and Nuclear

Megan Ottesen

Grants & Contracts Manager
Amy von Arx

Director of Strategic Communications
Shelley Triol

For Questions, and Email Updates

If you have a general question, comment or website issue, or want to be on the OED Email mailing list please send an email to

State Property Tax Exemptions: Geothermal | Solar Projects | Wind

  • For questions about exemptions for tax Geothermal technologies, please contact Donna Palmer with the Indiana Department of Environmental Managment at 317-233-0478.
  • For information about tax exemptions for either Solar or Wind technologies, please contact your local county auditor or assessor.

Public Records Request