- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Office of Community & Rural Affairs

OCRA > Stellar Communities Designation Program > Stellar Communities Program 2013 Stellar Communities Program 2013

In February 2013, Lt. Governor Sue Ellspermann sought Letters of Interest (LOI's) for the 2013 Stellar Communities program. The submission deadline was March 1, 2013 and 24 communities submitted a LOI. 

On March 18, 2013 - six communities were chosen as finalists. 

  • Angola
  • Bedford  
  • Frankfort
  • Petersburg  
  • Richmond  
  • Wabash

On Monday June 17, 2013 Lt. Governor Sue Ellspermann officially designated the cities of Bedford and Richmond as 2013 Stellar Communities