Main Content


AOPA Committee

Subscribe for e-mail updates


The AOPA Committee last met on July, 21, 2020, at 11:30 a.m., ET (10:30 a.m., CT) at the Fort Harrison State Park, Garrison, 6002 North Post Road, Blue Heron Ballroom, Indianapolis, Indiana. The meeting agenda is now available for your review.      


During the AOPA Committee meeting, all health and safety protocols prescribed by local, state and federal authorities will be observed. Attendance will be monitored and seating configured to ensure compliance with social distancing.

Face coverings are currently required.

The Commission's "Administrative Orders and Procedures Act" or "AOPA" Committee acts upon matters arising after the completion of adjudications under IC 4-21.5. Most prominently, the AOPA Committee reviews "objections" filed by a party to the findings of fact, conclusions of law, and nonfinal order of an Administrative Law Judge. Other issues may be considered, including where multiple agencies have authority over a subject, and the modification of final orders. The AOPA Committee also provides guidance to the Division of Hearings concerning its responsibilities under IC 4-21.5 and 312 IAC 3-1.

The AOPA Committee is authorized and governed by 312 IAC 3-1-12. The Commission approved INFORMATION BULLETIN #42 to guide and communicate to the public how the AOPA Committee functions.

AOPA Committee Members:
Jane Ann Stautz, Chair, Citizen Member
Jennifer Jansen, Proxy for INDOT Commissioner
Bart Herriman, Citizen Member

When the AOPA Committee renders final decision, the decision is routinely included in CADDNAR. The official record of the AOPA Committee meetings is its minutes.

Past Meeting Minutes


Minutes for 2019 Minutes for 2018 Minutes for 2017 Minutes for 2016
Minutes for 2015 Minutes for 2014 Minutes for 2013 Minutes for 2012
Minutes for 2011 Minutes for 2010 Minutes for 2009 Minutes for 2008
Minutes for 2007 Minutes for 2006 Minutes for 2005 Minutes for 2004