IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana State Library

Library > About the Library > Hours & Directions > 2014 Closings for Holidays or Special Events 2014 Closings for Holidays or Special Events

The Indiana State Library will be closed on the following state and federal holidays, and Saturdays:

New Year's Day Wednesday January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 20, 2014
Good Friday Friday April 18, 2014
Easter Weekend Saturday April 19, 2014
Primary Election Day Tuesday May 6, 2014
Memorial Day Weekend  Saturday May 24, 2014 
Memorial Day Monday May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday July 4, 2014
Independence Day Weekend  Saturday  July 5, 2014 
Labor Day Weekend  Saturday  August 30, 2014 
Labor Day Monday September 1, 2014
Columbus Day Monday October 13, 2014
General Election Day Tuesday November 4, 2014
Veteran's Day Tuesday November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 27, 2014
Lincoln's Birthday Friday November 28, 2014
Thanksgiving Weekend  Saturday  November 29, 2014 
Christmas Day Thursday December 25, 2014
Washington's Birthday Friday December 26, 2014
Winter Holiday Weekend  Saturday  December 27, 2014