Indiana Supreme Court
315 Indiana State House
200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Pho: 317.232.2540
Fax: 317.232.8372

Media Contact
Kathryn Dolan
Public Information Officer

Pho: 317.232.2542
Fax: 317.233.6586

E-filing Information

As of July 1, 2016, attorneys are required to e-file in any existing appellate case.

Learn about e-filing

Get started with e-filing

Clerk's Office Website

  • Oral Arguments Online
  • Library Catalog
  • Clerkships

About the Supreme Court

Today's Supreme Court has as its basis a Constitutional Amendment which was ratified by the people in 1970 and which took effect January 1, 1972. The Amendment represented an almost complete rewriting of the 1851 Constitution's Judicial Article. It removed members of the Supreme... Learn more »

Latest News & Headlines

Supreme Court presents budget requests

Jan 11, 2017 | Announcement

Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Loretta Rush will present budget requests at 9:00 a.m. EST on Wednesday, January 11 to the House Ways and Means Committee for the 2018 and 2019 fiscal years. The presentation is in room 402 at the State House.

The requests to fund court operations such as technology, specialized courts, guardianship programs, and civil legal aid make up less than 1% of the state budget. The courts will likely continue to make presentations to state leaders in the coming months as the General Assembly crafts the state's next two-year budget.

View the Presentation »

View the Presentation Talking Points »

View the 2017 Court Technology Handout »

State of the Judiciary scheduled for January 18

Jan 10, 2017 | Press Release

Indiana Chief Justice Loretta H. Rush will address the Governor and a joint session of the Indiana General Assembly for the annual State of the Judiciary. The formal update on the work of the judicial branch will be held Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 2:00 p.m. EST in the chamber of the Indiana House of Representatives.

Read the full press release »

View IPBS carriage report »