Indiana Judicial Center > Committees > Community Relations Community Relations


The Community Relations Committee works on issues relating to the public image of courts and the relationship between courts and the media. Committee projects have included production of a public service video, formation of the Media/Judicial Advisory Group, and formation of a “fire brigade” concept for 1st Amendment issues between courts and the media. This committee meets quarterly. 


Hon. James R. Ahler, Chair
Jasper Superior Court

Hon. J. Blaine Akers
Clay Superior Court

Hon. Julie N. Cantrell
Lake Superior Court, County Div. #3
Crown Point

Hon. Dennis D. Carroll
Madison Circuit Court

Hon. Douglas M. Fahl
Whitley Superior Court
Columbia City

Special Master Therese A. Hannah
Marion Superior Court

Hon. Helen W. Marchal
Marion Superior Court

Mag. Joseph W. Meek
Bartholomew Superior Court #2

Hon. Christopher A. Newton
Vigo Superior Court #4
Terre Haute

Hon. Charles J. Todd, Jr.
Wayne Superior Court #1

Comm. Tiffany Vivo
Marion Superior Court

Staff Contact

Jenny Bauer, Esq.
Indiana Judicial Center
30 S. Meridian St., Ste. 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-1313
(317) 233-3367 [fax]

Dr. Elizabeth R. Osborn
Indiana Supreme Court
Division of State Court Administration
30 S. Meridian St., Ste. 500
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 233-8682
(317) 233-6586 [fax]

Meeting Minutes