Indiana Supreme Court
Office of Judicial Administration
State House, Room 314
200 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Contact Us

Mary Willis
Chief Administrative Officer

Judicial Administration > Committees & Commissions > Domestic Violence Advisory Committee Domestic Violence Advisory Committee


To provide the Family Violence Resource Attorney with recommendations and advice regarding domestic violence issues in the state of Indiana. 


Linda Baechle
YWCA North Central Indiana, South Bend

Beth Murphy Beams
Senior Facilitator
Center for Nonviolence, Fort Wayne

John Murphy Beams
Senior Coordinator, Men’s Programs
Center for Nonviolence, Fort Wayne

Jeff Bercovitz
Director, Juvenile & Family Law
Indiana Office of Court Services

Laura Berry
Executive Director
Indiana Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Jane Bisbee
Director of Field Operations
Indiana Department of Child Services

Kerry Hyatt Bennett
Legal Counsel
Indiana Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Mary Butiste-Jones
Staff Attorney
Indiana Legal Services, South Bend

Michael Commons
Family Court/ADR Staff Attorney
Indiana Office of Court Services

Judge Angela Dow Davis
Marion Superior Court, Indianapolis

Major Jay Davis
Chief Deputy
Henry County Sheriff’s Department

Leslie Dunn
Indiana GAL/CASA Director

Elizabeth Filipow
Marion County Prosecutor's Office

Brenda Foglio
Marion County Public Defender Agency

Justin Forkner
Deputy Director
Indiana Office of Court Services

Cheryl Hillenburg
Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Dubois County Prosecutor's Office

Russell Hollis
Deputy Director
Marion County Clerk’s Office

Judge Elizabeth C. Hurley
St. Joseph Superior Court, South Bend

Lisa Koop
Associate Director of Legal Services
National Immigrant Justice Center, Chicago

Jeremy K. Nix
Attorney at Law, Huntington

Kim Spindler
Education Attorney
Indiana Office of Court Services

Shaunestte Terrell
Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Counsel

Janice Wade
Adult Probation Officer
Vanderburgh County Circuit and Superior Courts

Tamara Weaver
Deputy Attorney General
Indiana Attorney General's Office

Brenda Woods
Brown Circuit Court


Staff Contact

Ruth Reichard
Indiana Office of Court Services
30 South Meridian Street, Suite 500
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-2542

Visit the Family Violence website