IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana State Police

ISP > Career Opportunities > State Troopers > 74th Selection Process Timeline 74th Selection Process Timeline

Times and dates are subject to change

Monday, September 23, 2013 Announcement of 74th Recruit School
Thursday, October 31, 2013 Application Submission Deadline

Saturday, November 16, 2013 or
Sunday, November, 17, 2013
Report at 5:30 am or 12:30 pm
Written Examination
IN State Fairgrounds (Champions Pavilion)
1202 E. 38th Street (enter Gate #6)
Indianapolis, IN 46205 
Saturday, November 23, 2013 –
Sunday, November 24, 2013
Physical Ability Test - ILEA Exit Standards 
Monday, December 9, 2013 –
Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Oral Interviews Phase 
Monday, December 30, 2013 –
Friday, January 31, 2014
Polygraph Examination Phase 
Monday, January 13, 2014 –
Friday, April 18, 2014
Background Investigations Phase
Monday, February 10, 2014 Military Obligation Program Deadline 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 Written Psychological Test/Uniform & Equipment Fitting/Toxicology Screening
ISP Youth Education & Historical Center
8660 East 21st Street
Indianapolis, IN 46219
Friday, May 9, 2014-
Monday, June 2, 2014
Medical & Psychological Evaluation Phase
(Note:  Out of State applicants will test on both May 8 & 9, 2014)
Sunday, July 20, 2014 Reporting Date
Friday, January 9, 2015 Graduation Day 


Return to State Troopers page