Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.
Online recertification for breath test operators is now available at https://secure.in.gov/apps/isdt/recertification/ . This is a new program and will require a new registration. Operators will need information from their breath test operator identification card to complete registration for recertification. By participating in this recertification process, you agree that your agency will pay a $40.00 recertification fee. Your department will be invoiced upon successful completion of the recertification process.
Please note that neither agencies nor officers will receive reminders of breath test certification expiration dates. Each officer’s certification expiration date is printed on the officer’s breath test operator identification card.
Recertification must be completed prior to the expiration date printed on the current breath test operator identification card. It is recommended that officers do not wait until the last few days of the month to recertify. Officers who attempt to complete the recertification process after expiration of their previous certification will not be able to recertify and will need to contact the Indiana State Department of Toxicology.
Breath Test Training Course
If you wish to request enrollment in the Breath Test Operator Training Course, please email a request to: firstname.lastname@example.org and she will place your officers on a wait list for the breath test training course.
The request must be on agency letterhead, include each requested attendee’s:
Date of request
Last 4 digits of SSN
Training Officer’s email
Officer’s Agency email
and must be signed by the agency’s training supervisor, chief, or sheriff.
Download and review the course training material before your training date. Please bring the training material with you to class.
|September 14 & 15|
Confirmation of enrollment from ISDT is required to attend any course.
ISDT fee for the Breath Test Training Course is $300 per registrant. A separate ILEA fee will apply; please contact ILEA for details.
All classes are held at the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy in Plainfield.