Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.
Indiana State Department of Health
Other Indiana Tobacco-Related Policy
- Law Prohibiting Purchase of E-Cigarettes by Youth Under the Age of 18
Prohibits the sale of electronic cigarettes to individuals less than 18 years of age. Makes it a Class C infraction for an individual less than 18 years of age to purchase, accept for personal use, or possess an electronic cigarette. Regulates display and use of electronic cigarettes in vending machines, and makes other changes concerning the use of electronic cigarettes.
- Indiana Supreme Court Decision-Fort Wayne
August 16, 2002 regarding Fort Wayne, Indiana.
- ITPC Trust Fund
Indiana Tobacco Prevention and Cessation trust fund.
- Medicaid Program
Provider Bulletin regarding smoking cessation benefits.
- School Bus
Clean Indoor Air Law for vehicles that are used for the purpose of transporting school children and can accommodate at least 10 passengers.
- Off Duty Use of Tobacco by Employee
Summary of what an employee may do regarding tobacco use as a condition of employment
- Tobacco Sale Regulation
Tobacco sale regulation authorized by the General Assembly.
- Tobacco Sales Certificate
Certificate required for the distribution of tobacco products.
- Tobacco Tax
Indiana's cigarette tax is $1.00 per pack.
- Trafficking tobacco products with an inmate
Imposes a mandatory five thousand dollar ($5,000) fine for trafficking with an inmate by an employee of the department of correction or a penal facility and the trafficked item is a tobacco product.
- Youth Tobacco Sales and Enforcement
Titles covering youth tobacco sales and enforcement, youth tobacco law enforcement authority and miscellaneous offenses against the family.
- Fire Safe Cigarettes
ICC 22-14-7: Reduces the ignition propensity standards for cigarettes.
- Warning Labels for Pregnant Women
IC 35-46-1-11: A notice that reads as follows, "Smoking by pregnant women may result in fetal injury, premature birth, and low birth weight," must be placed at retail locations where tobacco can be purchased.