IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana State Department of Health

Genomics Program Home > Contact Us Contact Us

Holly Heindselman, MPH
Director, Genomics and Newborn Screening
Phone: 317.233.1231
Fax: 317.234.2995
HHeindselman@isdh.in.gov

Barb Lesko, MT(ASCP)
Manager

Indiana University Newborn Screening Laboratory
Phone: 317.491.6678
Fax: 317.491.6679

Online access to newborn screening results for primary care providers is now available through the Indiana Newborn Screening Tracking & Education Program (INSTEP)! To obtain INSTEP registration instructions, please send an e-mail to Sarah Shaffstall, Data & Special Projects Director (SShaffstall@isdh.in.gov).

Other healthcare professionals (non-primary care providers) seeking newborn screening results should contact the IU Newborn Screening Laboratory. Send a fax on your office’s letterhead with the patient’s name, date of birth (DOB), patient’s mother’s name, and birthing facility to 317.491.6679. If you have any questions, please call 800.245.9137.  

Parents or healthcare professionals can also contact the ISDH Genomics and Newborn Screening Program by calling 888.815.0006.

Julie Schulte, MA, CCC-A
Interim EHDI Program Director
Phone: 317.233.1264 or 855-875-5193
Fax: 317.550.4873
Juschulte@isdh.IN.gov

Lisa Mani
Newborn Screening Follow-up Coordinator

Phone: 317.233.1357
Fax: 317.234.2995
LMani@isdh.IN.gov

Lisa Condes
Guide By Your Side (GBYS) Outreach Coordinator - EHDI
Phone: 317.233.7686 or 855.875.5193
Fax: 317.550.4873
LCondes@isdh.IN.gov 

Sarah Shaffstall, MPH
Data & Special Projects Director
Phone: 317.233.1379
Fax: 317.234.2995
SShaffstall@isdh.IN.gov

Toni Harpster
EHDI Parent Consultant
Phone: 317.232.0886 or 855.875.5193
Fax: 317.550.4873
THarpster@isdh.IN.gov

Ruwanthi (Ann) Silva, MS
IBDPR Coordinator
Phone: 317.233.7571
Fax: 317.234.2995
ASilva@isdh.IN.gov

Molly Pope, MAT, CC-A
Lead Regional Audiology Consultant - EHDI
Phone: 317.233.1264 or 855.875.5193
Fax: 317.550.4873
MPope@isdh.IN.gov

Julie Swaim (bilingual English/Spanish)
EHDI Parent Consultant & GBYS Parent Guide
Phone: 317.232.0888 or 855.875.5193
Fax: 317.234.2995
JSwaim@isdh.IN.gov