IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

CLOSE MENU
  • Business & Agriculture
  • Residents
  • Government
  • Education
  • Taxes & Finance
  • Visiting & Playing
  • Family & Health

Indiana State Department of Health

Genomics Program Home > Contact Us Contact Us

Victoria Buchanan, MS, MPH
Director, Genomics and Newborn Screening
Phone: 317.233.1231
Fax: 317.234.2995
VBuchanan@isdh.in.gov

Barb Lesko, MT(ASCP)
Manager

Indiana University Newborn Screening Laboratory
Phone: 317.491.6678
Fax: 317.491.6679

Online access to newborn screening results for primary care providers is now available through the Indiana Newborn Screening Tracking & Education Program (INSTEP)! To obtain INSTEP registration instructions, please send an e-mail to Picandra Elzie (PElzie@isdh.in.gov).

Other healthcare professionals (non-primary care providers) seeking newborn screening results should contact the IU Newborn Screening Laboratory. Send a fax on your office’s letterhead with the patient’s name, date of birth (DOB), patient’s mother’s name, and birthing facility to 317.491.6679. If you have any questions, please call 800.245.9137.  

Parents or healthcare professionals can also contact the ISDH Genomics and Newborn Screening Program by calling 888.815.0006.

Rebekah F. Cunningham, Ph.D.
Director, EHDI Program
Phone: 317.232.0972
Fax: 317.925.2888
RCunningham@isdh.IN.gov

Christine Pokrajac
Newborn Screening Follow-up Coordinator

Phone: 317.233.7019
Fax: 317.234.2995 CPokrajac@isdh.IN.gov

Julie Swaim (bilingual English/Spanish)
EHDI Parent Consultant
Phone: 317.233.0888 or 955.875.5193
Fax: 317.234.2995
Jswaim@isdh.IN.gov                                            

Sarah Shaffstall, MPH
Data & Special Projects Director
Phone: 317.233.1379
Fax: 317.234.2995
SShaffstall@isdh.IN.gov

Lisa Condes
Family Support and Guide By Your Side (GBYS) Coordinator - EHDI
Phone: 317.233.7686 or 317.997.3047
Fax: 317.925.2888
LCondes@isdh.IN.gov

Ruwanthi (Ann) Silva, MS
IBDPR Coordinator
Phone: 317.233.7571
Fax: 317.234.2995
ASilva@isdh.IN.gov

Toni Harpster
Guide By Your Side (GBYS) Outreach Coordinator-EHDI
Phone: 317.232.0886
Fax: 317.550.4873
THarpster@isdh.IN.gov

Picandra K. Elzie, M.Ed, MPH
INSTEP Administrator
Phone: 317.233.5592
Fax: 317.234.2995
PElzie@isdh.IN.gov

Lisa J. Wolfe
EHDI Parent Consultant
Phone: 317.232.0886
Fax: 317.925.2888
lwolfe@isdh.IN.gov

Holly Miller, MPH
IBDPR Administrator
Phone: 888-815-0006
Fax: 317.234.2995
HMiller@isdh.in.gov

 Alyssa K. Rex, Au.D.
EHDI Follow-Up Coordinator
Phone: 317.233.1264 or 855-875-5193
Fax: 317.925.2888
Arex@isdh.in.gov