- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Integrated Public Safety Commission

IPSC > About Us > Advisory Boards > Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC) Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC)

The Integrated Public Safety Commission adopted the ten (10) IDHS Homeland Security Districts as the basis for expanding and improving regional and local interoperable communications governance and planning.  Each of the ten Districts has elected or is in the process of electing a Communications Represetative to serve as a voting member of the formal advisory committee to the Integrated Public Safety Commission.  This group, formerly named the IPSC Policy Subcommittee, has been renamed the Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (SIEC). 

The District representatives will join current members representing the State Agency Public Safety Committee (SAPSC), local Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP) agencies, and non-governmental representatives.

For more about the SIEC, download the white paper, Interoperable Governance for Interoperable Communications, Strengthening Indiana’s Regional/Local Governance Process .

Current SIEC Members

Ray Chambers (District 1)
Tyler Clements (District 8) 
Steve Cook (District 5)
Dave Costin (District 7)
Jay D. Cree (District 4)
Michael Dewey (District 6)
Capt. Erv Faulk (Indiana State Police - SAPSC)
Sue Fox (District 3)
Adam Groupe (District 10)
Vacant (IN Dept. of Tansporation - SAPSC)
Doug Haygood (IN Dept. of Corrections - SAPSC) 
Brad Meixell (District 9)
Col. Pete Nelson (Indiana National Guard)
Greg Oberc (Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Service (RACES)
Bob Plummer (City of Bluffton, PSAP)
Cindy Snyder (District 3)
Mike Watkins (Johnson County - PSAP)
Dick Webster (American Red Cross)
Don West (IN Dept. of Homeland Security - SAPSC)


Meeting Documents

SIEC Meeting Documents - July 29, 2010

All documents