- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Public Retirement System

Indiana Public Retirement System (INPRS) > About Us > Leadership Leadership

Executive Director Steve RussoRead through our annual report, or newsletters and you’ll see a story of customer-focused change in an organization that has won four Governor’s awards in 27 months for significant improvements in customer service.

One would be hard-pressed to overestimate the long hours and dedication offered up by INPRS employees in re-engineering both processes and thinking as we evolved into a fully customer-focused organization.

As we move forward, we’re committed to holding the ground we’ve gained with a continued focus on the values of Mission, Results and Accountability.


We advance the achievement of retirement security for current and future retirees and beneficiaries through our delivery of operational and investment excellence, exemplary customer service and trusted stakeholder communication.


We understand that a mission or simple phrase is meaningless without real and significant results. INPRS will continue its dedication to prudent management and excellent customer service with results that are measured and managed.


As we are privileged to work in public service, we recognize that we must hold ourselves accountable to those we serve, including our members, employers and Hoosier taxpayers. We will focus each day on delivering on our commitments to those who are depending on us for their future.


HB1205, passed in the 2010 legislative session, required the joint boards of PERF and TRF to appoint a common Executive Director. Pursuant to HB1205, Russo was appointed as the common Executive Director for PERF and TRF on May 10, 2010. Russo had been TRF's Executive Director since 2008. He is a graduate of Purdue University. His career has included leadership roles with the Naval Avionics Center and technology company Thomson.

Leadership Structure


  • Michael R. Pence

Executive Director

  • Steve Russo

Senior Management

  • Steven Barley
    Chief Operations Officer & Deputy Director
  • David Cooper
    Chief Investment Officer
  • Tony Green
    Chief Legal and Compliance Officer
  • Donna Grotz
    Director of Strategic Initiatives and Administration
  • Mike Hineline
    Chief Information and Technology Officer
  • Jeff Hutson
    Chief Communication Officer
  • Donna Brown
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Teresa Snedigar
    Director of Internal Audit