- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • INDOT_roadmapWidget3(1)
  • trafficwise_widget
  • report_concern_widget

Indiana Department of Transportation

INDOT > About INDOT > Central Office > Welcome to the LaPorte District Welcome to the LaPorte District

 Laporte District

Rick Powers, Deputy Commissioner

315 E. Boyd Blvd.
LaPorte, IN 46350
Toll Free:  1-855-464-6368 - 24 hour dispatch
Fax:  219-325-7434
Facebook Link Twitter Link   

                                                                                                                     Enlarged and printable map

The LaPorte District is responsible for maintaining 5,668 lane miles of state roads, 560 lane miles of interstate, 892 large culverts 824 state bridges, 173 snow routes, 618 traffic signals, 234 flashers, and 58,600 road signs.

There are five sub-districts (Gary, LaPorte, Monticello, Rensselaer and Winamac) and 13 counties (Carroll, Cass, Fulton, Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke and White) within the Northwest District.


U.S. 20 Pavement replacement Project in LaPorte County


Permits and Forms

Related Links