IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Insurance

IDOI > Producer and Agency Licensing > Agents > Non-Resident License Renewal > License Renewals for Non-Residents License Renewals for Non-Residents

License Renewal Notice

Beginning November 1, 2010, paper renewals will no longer be available to non-resident producers.  In addition, the Department will no longer mail renewal notices through the U.S. mail.  All renewal notices will be sent electronically to the email address the Department has on file through Sircon.  If we do not have a valid, current email address, you will not receive your renewal notice.  It is very important you provide us your email address and update it when necessary through Sircon.

To enter or update your email address to use for your non-resident producer license renewal notification and other Department notifications, follow the steps below.  Individuals should have their social security number available, and agencies will need their employer identification number and producer license number.  There is a $2 fee to change a postal address, but you can update and confirm that your email address is correct without incurring a charge.

1) Log on to Sircon to the following link:  www.sircon.com/indiana .
2) Click on "Update your email address" on the left side of the page.
3) Choose "Individual" or "Firm".
4) Input the requested information.
5) Enter your valid email address in the New Email Address field and click "Continue".
6) Click "Continue" to submit your updated email address to the state.

If you are also changing your postal address, you can change your email address through the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) at https://pdb.nipr.com/ACR/SignIn .

Indiana Code section 27-1-15.6.-7 requires an insurance producer to maintain a current address with the Department, and the Department now requires a current email address as well as a physical address.  Failure to provide a valid email address or inform the Department of a change in your email address could subject you to penalties under Indiana's insurance code.  Please note there is a $100.00 penalty for failure to report a change of address within 30 days of the change.

If for some reason you do not receive a renewal notice, it is still your responsibility to renew your license.  If you do not receive a renewal notice at least 30 days prior to the license expiration date you may go online to renew either at Sircon.com or NIPR.com .

Renewal Date

A license issued or renewed after 07/01/2012 is for a 2 year period based on the birth month. Your initial license period during this conversion may 24-35 months. Public Adjuster licenses expire annually on 12/31.

Renewal Fees

  • Non-Resident Producer Renewal Fee $90.00 (All lines including Limited Lines) 
  • Non-Resident Reinstatement Fee $270.00 plus Renewal Fee $90.00
  • Non-Resident Consultant Renewal Fee $90.00
  • Non-Resident Public Adjuster Fee $50.00
  • Retaliatory fees for CA, NJ, IL, CT, and MA are at the following links:

http://www.in.gov/idoi/files/New_Retaliatory_Fees.pdf

http://www.in.gov/idoi/files/0528_001.pdf

Renewal Fees for Illinois Non-Resident Producers ONLY:

Effective September 9, 2011, the fee to receive or renew a non-resident producer license for Illinois resident producers will increase to $250.00.  Indiana Code § 27-1-20-12(a) requires the Department to impose fees on other states' insurance professionals equal to what the other state charges Indiana's insurance professionals.  Illinois imposes a $250.00 fee for a two-year non-resident producer license; therefore, Indiana must impose an equal fee to Illinois producers applying for or renewing non-resident producer licenses in Indiana.  Other increased fees for Illinois non-resident licenses are listed below:

  • Non-Resident Producer Individual Fee $250.00
  • Non-Resident Producer Business Entity Fee $150.00
  • Public Adjuster Individual Fee $250.00
  • Public Adjuster Business Entity Fee $250.00

Producer Licenses Duration:

Licenses issued or renewed after July 1, 2007 are for a two year period, based on birth month. 

Renew On Line

To renew your license you may access the Sircon website

Print a License

To print a copy of your license access the Sircon website.

Review Your CE Transcript

To review your CE transcript click here to access the Sircon website