IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Insurance

IDOI > Producer and Agency Licensing > Agents > Resident License Renewal > License Renewals License Renewals

License Renewal Notice

IDOI emails producer renewal invoices to the producer's email address on file. Please note there is a $100.00 penalty for failure to report a change of address within 30 days of the change. If for some reason you do not receive a renewal invoice, it is still your responsibility to renew your license. If you do not receive an invoice within 60 days prior to the license expiration date you may go online to renew at either www.Sircon.com/indiana or NIPR.com.

Renewal notices are available approximately 60 days before the license is due to expire. The continuing education hours required for renewal and the hours reported to the Department at the time the invoice was issued are posted in the notices.

Indiana no longer accepts paper renewal applications.  Although not preferred, payment by check is acceptable.  Mail the check to the following address. 

Indiana Department of Insurance
311 W. Washington St., Ste. 103
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204-2787

You will need to print your renewal license at www.Sircon.com/Indiana for an electronic processing fee of $5.15.

Producers Edge (A licensed agent's direct link to the IDOI database)

Renewal Date

Public Adjusters licenses are subject to annual renewal.  All other license renewal dates will be the same as the applicant’s birth month.  This change will be implemented on the applicant's next renewal date. 

Renewal Fees

  • Resident Producer Renewal Fee $40.00
  • Resident Reinstatement Fee $120.00 plus Renewal Fee $40.00
  • Resident Consultant Renewal Fee is $40.00
  • Public Adjuster Fee $50.00
  • Retaliatory Fees for CA, NJ, IL, CT, & MA are at the following links:  

 http://www.in.gov/idoi/files/New_Retaliatory_Fees.pdf 

http://www.in.gov/idoi/files/0528_001.pdf

Producer Licenses Duration:

A license issued or renewed after July 1, 2011, is for a two-year period. Effective January 1, 2012, a license issued or renewed for lines of authority previously due 20 hours of continuing education are now due 24 hours. As of May 1, 2012 the renewal date is based on the applicant’s birth month.

Limited Lines Licenses:

Producers holding a two-year Limited Lines licenses (Mortgage, Industrial Fire, Funeral Directors, Crop Insurance) must complete 5 credit hours of continuing education courses before the renewal period. These producers may use any approved course on any subject.  Renewals and new applicants after January 1, 2012, will not require any continuing education.

Exception: Title Producers

Title producers with a two year license must complete 7 hours in courses related to the business of title insurance with at least four hours of instruction in a structured setting or comparable self-study concerning:

  • Ethical practices in the marketing and selling of title insurance
  • Title insurance underwriting
  • Escrow issue
  • Principles of the federal Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act

An attorney holding a Title License may complete all or any of the required hours in continuing legal education courses related to the business of title insurance or any aspect of real property law.  This will need to be submitted to the state upon renewal.

Renew On Line

To renew your license you may access the Sircon website

Print a License

To print a copy of your license access the Sircon website

Review Your CE Transcript

To review your CE transcript click here to access the Sircon website