AMBER ALERT

An amber alert has been issued. Click here to visit the Amber Alert site.

IN.gov MESSAGE

Header

Agency Links
IN.gov Links

Main Content

Featured Content

Company/Entity Financial Compliance

Company/Entity Financial Compliance

Financial Services

The Financial Services Division regulates approximately 1,970 insurance companies operating in Indiana. Regulation of insurance companies includes: monitoring financial condition, maintaining corporate information, and collecting the state's premium taxes, which are paid by insurance companies. The Division oversees third-party administrators (TPAs), health maintenance organizations (HMOs), insurance holding companies, preferred provider organizations (PPOs), purchasing groups (PGs), professional employer organizations (PEOs), reinsurance intermediaries (RIs), rating organizations, multiple employer welfare arrangements (MEWAs), managing general agents (MGAs), viatical settlements and collection of surplus lines premium tax.

Contacts

Chief Financial Examiner: Roy Eft | 317-232-1991 or reft@idoi.in.gov

Financial Services Operations Manager: Annette Gunter | 317-232-2428 or agunter@idoi.in.gov

Administrative Assistant: Ellen Katinas | 317-232-2390 or ekatinas@idoi.in.gov

Manager of Internal Analysis: Julia Conrad | 317-232-1992 or jconrad@idoi.in.gov

Life & Health Supervisor: Amanda Denton | 317-232-1369 or adenton@idoi.in.gov

Life Senior Analyst: Janeen Rhoades | 317-232-5298 or jarhoades@idoi.in.gov

Life Junior Analyst: Maryam Khan | 317-232-2392 or mkhan@idoi.in.gov

Life Junior Analyst: Holly McClara | 317-232-5250 or HMcclara@idoi.in.gov

P&C Supervisor: Pam Walters | 317-232-5331 or pwalters@idoi.in.gov

P&C Senior Analyst: Dan Benefiel | 317-232-5246 or dbenefiel@idoi.in.gov

P&C Junior Analyst: Will Gregory | 317-234-6037 or wgregory@idoi.in.gov

P&C Junior Analyst: Jordan Bunch | 317-234-6037 or jbunch@idoi.in.gov  

P & C Junior Analyst: Ben Bunn | 317-232-0686 or mailto:bbunn@idoi.in.gov

Examinations Manager: Jerry Ehlers 317-232-2408 or jehlers@idoi.in.gov  

Company Licensing: Meghann Warner | 317-232-1994 or mewarner@idoi.in.gov

Company Records (corporate amendments, name change, etc.): Janet Scott |317-232-5692 or jscott1@idoi.in.gov 

Deposits/Certifications: Lindsay Gay | 317-232-2383 or lgay@idoi.in.gov   

Premium Tax & Retaliatory Fees: Debra Graves | 317-232-1993 or dgraves@idoi.in.gov

Surplus Lines Tax/Fidelity Bonds: Amber Hurley | 317-233-9998 or ahurley@idoi.in.gov