- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Recycle Indiana

Recycle Indiana > Recycling Market Development Program > Recycling Market Development Board Recycling Market Development Board

The Recycling Market Development Board, as established by IC 4-23-5.5, approves grants and loans for business projects involving the creation of new products and new markets for products made from recycled materials.

The Board consists of nine voting members, who are appointed by the governor's office, as well as seven non-voting ex officio members:

Voting Members:

Clay Turner
Acting Chair, Additional Representative

Tristan Vance
Executive Director, Office of Energy Development
Representing: Lieutenant Governor's Office

Harvey Abramowitz
Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University-Calumet
Representing: Universities and Colleges with expertise in recycling research and development

Representing: Waste Management Industry

Representing: Recycling Industry

Representing: Industrial and Commercial recycled feedstock consumer groups

Representing: Environmental Groups

Representing: Private citizens with a special interest in recycling

Additional Representative

Ex Offico Advisory Members (Non-voting):

  • Governor (or his representative)
  • Director of DNR (or his representative)
  • Commissioner of IDEM (or his representative)
  • Two members of the House of Representatives (each of opposite party)
  • Two members of the senate (each of opposite party)