IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Civil Rights Commission

ICRC > Information About > Resources > Indiana Consortium of State and Local Human Rights Agencies Indiana Consortium of State and Local Human Rights Agencies

Established in 1972, the Indiana Consortium of State and Local Human Rights Agencies, is an organization of civil and human rights enforcement agencies from across the state. The group meets quarterly for training and to discuss statewide human rights policy. The association also holds a training conference annually.

Indiana Consortium of State and Local Human Rights Agencies

City of Anderson Department of Human Relations
120 E. Eighth Street, Room 406
Anderson, IN 46016
765-648-6135 (Office)
765-648-5923 (Fax)
Floyd Edwards, Executive Director
fedwards@cityofanderson.com

Bloomington Human Rights Commission
Showers City Hall, Suite 220
P O Box 100
Bloomington IN 47402-0100
812-349-3429 (Office)
812-3493441 (Fax)
Barbara McKinney, Executive Director
human.rights@bloomington.in.gov

Columbus Human Rights Commission
123 Washington #5
Columbus, IN 47201
812-376-2532 (Office)
812-375-2752 (Fax)
Aida Ramirez, Director
humanrights@columbus.in.gov

East Chicago Human Rights Commission
1005 East Chicago Avenue
East Chicago, IN 46312
219-391-8477 (Office)
219-391-8544 (Fax)
Consuelo Magana, Director

cmagana@eastchicago.com


Elkhart Human Relations Commission
201 South 2nd Street
Elkhart, IN 46516
574-294-5471 (Office)
574-296-7541 (Fax)
Traci Porter, Executive Director
traci.porter@coei.org

Evansville-Vanderburgh County Human Relations Commission
Administrative Building
Civic Center, Room 133
Evansville, IN 47708
812-436-4933 (Office)
812-436-4929 (Fax/TDD)
Diane Clements-Boyd, Executive Director
dclements@Evansvillegov.org

Fort Wayne Metropolitan Human Relations Commission
One Main Street, Room 680
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
260-427-1146 (Office)
260-427-1126 (Fax)

Dawn Cummings, Executive Director

Dawn.cummings@cityoffortwayne.org


Gary Human Relations Commission
839 Broadway, S107
Gary, IN 46402
219-883-4151 (Office)
219-882-0373 (Fax)
Doris Carbins, Executive Director
dcarbhrc@ci.gary.in.us

 

Goshen Community Relations Commission
City Hall
202 South 5th Street
Goshen, IN 46528
574-537-3839 (Office)
communityrelations@goshencity.com


Hammond Human Relations Commission
5925 Calumet Avenue
Hammond, IN 46302
219-853-6502 (Office)
219-853-6538 (Fax)
Barbara Reedus, Director

reedusb@gohammond.com


Indiana Civil Rights Commission
Indiana Government Center North
100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N103
Indianapolis, IN 46204
800-628-2909 (Toll-Free)
317-232-2600 (Main Office)
317-232-6580 (Fax)
800-743-3333 (Hearing Impaired)
Jamal L. Smith, Executive Director

Akia Haynes, Deputy Director

Brad Meadows, Deputy Director

 

Indianapolis Division of Equal Opportunity
200 E. Washington Street, Suite 1501
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-327-5262 (Office)
317-327-4482 (Fax)
Maxine Russell, Director
maxine.russell@indy.gov

 

Kokomo Human Rights Commission
City Hall
100 S. Union Street
Kokomo, IN 46901
765-456-7460 (Office)
765-456-7571 (Fax)
Allison Stipes, Chairperson
astipes@cityofkokomo.org


Lafayette Human Relations Commission
Community Development Department
20 North 6th Street
Lafayette, IN 47901
765-807-1090 (Office)
765-807-1099 (Fax)
Aimee Jacobsen, Community Development Chair

ajacobsen@lafayette.in.gov


LaPorte Human Rights Commission
801 Michigan Avenue
LaPorte, IN 46350
219-324-8975 (Office)
219-362-1102 (Fax)
Matt Cook, Human Resources Director
humanresources@cityoflaporte.com

Marion Human Rights Commission
Municipal Building
301 S. Branson, Room 331
Marion, IN 46952
765-668-4408 (Office)
765-668-4438 (Fax)

Michigan City Human Rights Commission
City Hall
100 E. Michigan Boulevard
Michigan City, IN 46360
219-873-1429 (Office)
219-873-1562 (Fax)
Jeff Deuitch, Executive Director

jdeuitch@emichigancity.com

 

Muncie Human Rights Commission
City Hall
300 North High Street
Muncie, IN 47305
765-747-4800 (Office)
765-741-1332 (Fax)
765-747-4729 (TDD)
Yvonne Thompson, Executive Director

ythompson@cityofmuncie.com

Richmond Human Rights Commission
50 N. Fifth Street
Richmond, IN 47374
765-983-7244 (office)
765-983-7366 (fax)
Sue Roberson, Director of Human Resources

sroberson@richmondindiana.gov

South Bend Human Rights Commission
319 North Niles Avenue,# 150A
South Bend, IN 46617
574-235-9355 (Office)
574-235-9803 (Fax)
574-235-5567 (TDD)
Lonnie Douglas, Executive Director
ldouglas@southbendin.gov

Terre Haute Human Relations Commission
506 Ohio Street, Suite 2
Terre Haute, IN 47807
812-232-0110 (Office)
Jeff Lorick, Executive Director
Jeff.Lorick@TerreHaute.IN.Gov

Valparaiso Human Relations Council
166 Lincoln Way
Valparaiso, IN  46383
219-462-1161
Bill Oeding, City Administrator
boeding@valpo.us