- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Civil Rights Commission

ICRC > Information About > Resources > Indiana Consortium of State and Local Human Rights Agencies Indiana Consortium of State and Local Human Rights Agencies

Established in 1972, the Indiana Consortium of State and Local Human Rights Agencies, is an organization of civil and human rights enforcement agencies from across the state. The group meets quarterly for training and to discuss statewide human rights policy. The association also holds a training conference annually.

City of Anderson Department of Human Relations
120 E. Eighth Street, Room 406
Anderson, IN 46016
765-648-6135 (Office)
765-648-5923 (Fax)
Floyd Edwards, Executive Director

Bloomington Human Rights Commission
Showers City Hall, Suite 220
P O Box 100
Bloomington IN 47402-0100
812-349-3429 (Office)
812-3493441 (Fax)
Barbara McKinney, Executive Director

Columbus Human Rights Commission
123 Washington #5
Columbus, IN 47201
812-376-2532 (Office)
812-375-2752 (Fax)

East Chicago Human Rights Commission
1005 East Chicago Avenue
East Chicago, IN 46312
219-391-8477 (Office)
219-391-8544 (Fax)

Elkhart Human Relations Commission

201 South 2nd Street
Elkhart, IN 46516
574-294-5471 (Office)
574-296-7541 (Fax)
Traci Porter, Executive Director

Evansville Human Relations Commission
Administrative Building
Civic Center, Room 133
Evansville, IN 47708
812-436-4933 (Office)
812-436-4929 (Fax/TDD)
Diane Clements, Executive Director

Fort Wayne Metropolitan Human Relations Commission
One Main Street, Room 680
Fort Wayne, IN 46802
260-427-1146 (Office)
260-427-1126 (Fax)

Gary Human Relations Commission

839 Broadway, S107
Gary, IN 46402
219-883-4151 (Office)
219-882-0373 (Fax)
Doris Carbins, Executive Director

Goshen Human Rights Commission
City Hall
202 South 5th Street
Goshen, IN 46528
574-533-9322 (Office)
533-3074 (Fax)
George A. Smucker, Chair

Hammond Human Relations Commission

5925 Calumet Avenue
Hammond, IN 46302
219-853-6502 (Office)
219-853-6538 (Fax)
Barbara Reedus, Exuecutive Director

Indiana Civil Rights Commission
Indiana Government Center North
100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N103
Indianapolis, IN 46204
800-628-2909 (Toll-Free)
317-232-2600 (Main Office)
317-232-6580 (Fax)
800-743-3333 (Hearing Impaired)
Jamal L. Smith, Executive Director

Indianapolis Division of Equal Opportunity

200 E. Washington Street, Suite 1501
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-327-5262 (Office)
317-327-4482 (Fax)
Maxine Russell, Director

Jeffersonville Human Relations Commission
City/County Building
Mayor's Office, 4th Floor
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
812-288-4045 (Office)
Mary Vanderpool, Executive Director

Kokomo Human Rights Commission
City Hall
100 S. Union Street
Kokomo, IN 46901
765-456-7460 (Office)
765-456-7571 (Fax)
Napolion Leal, Executive Director

Lafayette Human Relations Commission
Community Development Department
20 North 6th Street
Lafayette, IN 47901
765-807-1090 (Office)
765-807-1099 (Fax)
Aimee Jacobson, Community Development Chair

LaPorte Human Rights Commission
801 Michigan Avenue
LaPorte, IN 46350
219-324-8975 (Office)
219-362-1102 (Fax)
Matt Cook, Human Resources Director

Marion Human Rights Commission
Municipal Building
301 S. Branson, Room 331
Marion, IN 46952
765-668-4408 (Office)
765-668-4438 (Fax)
April Evans, Executive Director

Michigan City Human Rights Commission
City Hall
100 E. Michigan Boulevard
Michigan City, IN 46360
219-873-1429 (Office)
219-873-1562 (Fax)
Dr. Angela Jackson, Executive Director

Muncie Human Rights Commission
City Hall
300 North High Street
Muncie, IN 47305
765-747-4800 (Office)
765-741-1332 (Fax)
765-747-4729 (TDD)
Yvonne Thompson, Executive Director

New Castle Human Relations Commission
408 N. Seventeenth Street
New Castle, IN 47362
765-529-7605 (Mayor's Office)
Don Archey, Executive Director

South Bend Human Rights Commission
301 S. St. Louis Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46617
574-235-9355 (Office)
574-235-9803 (Fax)
574-235-5567 (TDD)
Lonnie Douglas, Executive Director

Terre Haute Human Relations Commission
506 Ohio Street, Suite 2
Terre Haute, IN 47807
812-232-0110 (Office)
Jeff Lorick, Executive Director