SWIC: Rural Affairs Working Group

The Rural Affairs Working Group is assessing economic and demographic challenges facing rural counties and the correlation of these issues to workforce development. The group will later provide policy recommendations to the Indiana State Workforce Innovation Council.

Next Meeting


Previous Meetings

Tuesday, January 30, 2018, 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM


Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch, State of Indiana - Co-Chair
Tory Flynn, ‎Director of Communications & Public Affairs, Hillenbrand, Inc. - Co-Chair
Dr. Bo Beaulieu,
Director, Purdue Center for Regional Development
Brad Bishop, Executive Director, Orthoworx, Inc.
Dr. Tyron Cooper, Professor & Director, Indiana University Archives of African American Music & Culture
Michael Dora, Indiana State Director, USDA Rural Development 
Jodi Golden, Executive Director, Indiana Office of Community & Rural Affairs
Katrina Hall, Director of Public Policy, Indiana Farm Bureau
Tom Hanley, Executive Director Nine13sports 
Don Kelso, Executive Director, Indiana Rural Health Association
Drew Klacick, Senior Policy Analyst, IU Public Policy Institute
Dr. Christopher Lagoni, Executive Director, Indiana Small & Rural School Association
Dave Lawrence, President & CEO, Arts Council of Indianapolis
Hon. Matt Lehman, State Representative, Indiana General Assembly
Rebecca McCuaig, General Counsel & Solutions Director, Office of Career Connections & Talent
Krista Rivera, Director of Legislative Affairs, Indiana Department of Revenue
Jennifer Rufatto, Vice President, Communications & HR, Indiana Electric Cooperatives
Mayor Denny Spinner, City of Huntingburg
Rick Wajda, Chief Executive Officer, Indiana Builders Association
Mark  Wasky, Vice President, Government & Community Affairs, Indiana Economic Development Corporation
Stephanie Yager, Executive Director, Indiana Association of County Commissioners