- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.


Agency Links Links

DWD > Workforce Services > Certifications Approved by DWD Certifications Approved by DWD

Certificate/credential attainment reporting is required for one of the All Youth Common Measures:

  • All Youth Attainment of a Degree or Certificate

All certifications which may be counted toward certificate/credential attainment reporting are not listed.  The listing will be updated as additional certificates/credentials are approved.

Occupations that require state licensure are approved.  The Indiana Government website for licensing is:

  • A+ Certification
  • Adobe certification
  • American Welding Society (AWS) certificate
  • Associate’s Degrees (AA and AS)
  • Bachelor’s Degrees (BA and BS)
  • Certified Electronics Technician
  • Certified Industrial Technologist
  • Certified Internet Webmaster (CIW) Associate
  • Certified Manufacturing Technologist
  • Certified Novell Engineer
  • Certified Quality Improvement Associate/Quality Process Analyst certification
  • Certified Solid Works Professional
  • Child Development Associate (CDA) credential
  • Cisco Certified Network Associate
  • Cisco Certified Network Professional
  • Cisco Systems certifications
  • Commercial Drivers License (CDL)
  • CompTIA A+ certification
  • Cosmetology
  • First Aid/CPR certification (only when a certification is required in order for the facility to maintain their license from the State of Indiana, such as nursing homes, hospitals, developmental disabilities facilities, etc.)
  • GED
  • High School Diploma issued by the State of Indiana
  • Internet & Computing Core Certification (IC3) 
  • Linux Administration certification
  • Linux+ Certifications
  • Manufacturing Skills Standard Certificate (MSSC) certification (assessments must show that all four areas are mastered:  Manufacturing Processes and Production; Quality and Continuous Improvement; Maintenance Awareness; and Safety)
  • Master Certified Internet Webmaster Designer
  • Medical positions that require a State of Indiana license (i.e., CNA, and Medical,   Surgical, EKG, and Pharmacy Technicians, etc.)
  • Microsoft Certified Application Specialist (MCAS)
  • Microsoft Certified Database Administrator (MCDA)
  • Microsoft Certified Desktop Support Technician (MCDST) 
  • Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP)
  • Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator (MCSA) - also includes messaging
  • Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (MCSE)
  • Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) - Intermediate and Expert levels only
  • MOUS certification
  • National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence certification
  • National Institute for Metalworking Skills, Inc. (NIMS) certification
  • Oracle Microsoft certification
  • Registered Apprenticeships
  • Sun Certified Java Programmer
  • Technical certifications (from one-year or longer training programs from a post-secondary institution)

    Stay Connected

    You are leaving the website. By clicking OK, you will be taken to a website that is not affiliated with the State of Indiana and may have different privacy and security policies. The State of Indiana is not responsible for, and does not endorse, guarantee, or monitor content, availability, viewpoints, products, or services that are offered or expressed on this non portal website.

    To get the Hot Jobs for Today
    widget on your site, click here.