IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

State Parks & Reservoirs > Programs > Indiana Master Naturalist Program > Indiana Master Naturalist classes Indiana Master Naturalist classes

ABOUT IMN | TAKE A CLASS | SPONSOR A CLASS
GRADUATES | VOLUNTEERS, FORMS & LINKS

All courses offer a minimum of eight three-hour sessions focusing on Indiana's natural resources. The specific topics for each course may vary, but in general each series include sessions related to Geology/Soils, Water, Botany, Zoology, People and Natural Resources, and a Miscellaneous course.

Cost

A fee is normally charged, but the dollar amount may vary with the number of sessions, the type of speakers, and the sponsors.

Registration

The number and locations of courses vary across the state and depend on the time of year and the interest of local natural resources agencies in the program. For information about locations of a course near you, contact the state coordinator or check this website.

Schedule of classes

Adult IMN Courses

  1. Ouabache Trails Park, Vincennes, IN
    April 12-June 14, 2014 (Saturday mornings, 9 a.m.- noon)
    Contact: Valerie Clingerman, Clingerman@purdue.edu or 812-882-3509

  2. Gene Stratton-Porter State Historic Site, Rome City, IN
    June 19 - August 28, 2014 (Thursday evenings, 6 - 9:15 p.m.)
    Contact: Tiffany Conrad, tconrad@indianamuseum.org or 260-854-3790

  3. Southeastway Park, New Palastine, IN
    August 7 - September 25, 2014 (Thursday evenings, 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.)
    Contact: Frank Rouse, Frank.Rouse@indy.gov or 317-327-4836

  4. Taltree Arboretum and Gardens, Valparaiso, IN
    August 21 - October 23, 2014 (Thursday evenings, 5:30 - 8:30 p.m. and some Saturdays)
    Contact: Maddie Grimm, mgrimm@taltree.org or 219-742-6078

Junior IMN Courses (ages 9-13)

  1. Elkhart County Parks, Elkhart, IN
    June 9 - 13, 2014 (Day Camp, 10 a.m. -3 p.m., daily)
    Contact: Krista Daniels, Krista@elkhartcountyparks.org or 574-875-7422


  2. Allen County Parks, Fort Wayne,IN
    June 16 - 20, 2014 (Day Camp 9:30 a.m. - 4:30 pm daily)
    Contact: Natalie Haley, nhaley@allencountyparks.org or 260-449-3246