IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • smokeAlarms
  • NTAS_widget
  • map_widget
  • state-that-works_widget

Indiana Department of Homeland Security

IDHS > About IDHS > Boards & Commissions > EMS Commission > EMS Commission Members EMS Commission Members

The Indiana Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Commission was formed by the General Assembly in 1974.  As stated in its enabling legislation, the commission is responsible for the establishment and maintenance of an effective system of emergency medical services. Please utilize the following e-mail addresses to contact Indiana’s EMS Commission Representatives regarding any EMS topics affecting you or your community.

Member From City E-mail 
G. Lee Turpen
Private Ambulance Services
Evansville

Lee.Turpen@amr.net

Michael Lockard
Public Representative
Evansville

MLockard@emsc.in.gov

Melanie "Jane" Cragin
Hospital Ambulance Service
Williamsport

MCraigin@emsc.in.gov

Charles Valentine
Municipal Fire Services
Indianapolis

cvalentine@decaturfire.org

Darrin Hoggatt
Paramedics
Greenwood

hoggattd@greenwood.in.gov

Myron Mackey
Emergency Medical Technicians
Bicknell

myron.mackey@mackeystore.com

Sue Dunham
Emergency Nurses
Indianapolis

suedunham@att.net

Terri Hamilton
Volunteer EMS
Knightstown

TeHamilton@emsc.in.gov

Stephen Champion

Emergency Physicians
Columbus

SChampion@emsc.in.gov

John Zartman
ALS Training Institution 
Program
Indianapolis

JZartman@ecommunity.com