IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Commission for Higher Education

CHE > About the Commission > CHE Staff CHE Staff

Main office phone number:  317-464-4400

Teresa Lubbers
Commissioner
Ext. 124
Email:  tlubbers@che.in.gov

  Photo

    Sarah Ancel
    Associate Commissioner for Policy and Legislation
    Ext. 122
    Email:  sancel@che.in.gov  

    Sara Appel
    Academic Programs Manager
    Ext. 125
    Email:  sappel@che.in.gov

    Jason Bearce
    Associate Commissioner for Strategic Communications and Initiatives
    Ext. 119
    E-mail:  jbearce@che.in.gov

    Nicholas Buchanan
    Data Warehousing Architect and Systems Analyst
    Ext. 114
    Email:  nbuchanan@che.in.gov

    Dominick Chase
    Senior Financial Analyst
    Ext. 135
    Email:  dchase@che.in.gov  

    Ali Curtis
    Communications and Media Relations Manager
    Ext. 126
    Email:  acurtis@che.in.gov

    Matt Hawkins
    Associate Commissioner and Chief Financial Officer
    Ext. 115
    E-mail:  mhawkins@che.in.gov

    Basu Maharjan
    IT Manager
    Ext. 116
    E-mail:  bmaharjan@che.in.gov

    Yevgeniya Malyovanny
    Administrative Assistant
    Ext. 133
    E-mail:  ymalyovanny@che.in.gov

    Mary Jane Michalak
    Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Aid
    1-888-528-4719 (main line)
    317-234-5664 (direct line)
    E-mail:  mjmichalak@che.in.gov

    Ken Sauer, Ph.D.
    Senior Associate Commissioner for Academic Affairs
    Ext. 121
    E-mail:  ksauer@che.in.gov

    Colby Shank
    Financial Analyst
    Ext. 134
    Email: cshank@che.in.gov

    Samuel Snideman
    Director of Alignment and Readiness
    Ext. 142
    Email: ssnideman@che.in.gov

    Stacy Townsley
    Associate Commissioner for Information and Research
    Ext. 117
    E-mail: stownsley@che.in.gov

    Liz Walker
    Events Coordinator
    Ext. 130
    E-mail:  ewalker@che.in.gov  

    Noelle Wickert
    Academic Affairs Coordinator
    Ext. 120
    Email: nwickert@che.in.gov  


    Learn More Indiana Staff Information