IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Commission for Higher Education

CHE > About the Commission > CHE Staff CHE Staff

Teresa Lubbers
Commissioner
317-464-4400 - ext. 124
tlubbers@che.in.gov
About the Commissioner

Sarah Ancel
Associate Commissioner for Policy and Legislation
317-464-4400 - ext. 122
sancel@che.in.gov  

Jason Bearce
Associate Commissioner for Strategic Communications and
   Student Success Initiatives
317-464-4400 - ext. 119
jbearce@che.in.gov

Matt Hawkins
Associate Commissioner and Chief Financial Officer
317-464-4400 - ext. 115
mhawkins@che.in.gov

Mary Jane Michalak
Associate Commissioner for Student Financial Aid
1-888-528-4719 (main line)
317-234-5664 (direct line)
mjmichalak@che.in.gov

Ken Sauer, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Commissioner and Chief Academic Officer
317-464-4400 - ext. 121
ksauer@che.in.gov

Stacy Townsley, Ph.D.
Associate Commissioner for Information and Research
317-464-4400 - ext. 117
stownsley@che.in.gov

Staff Chart | Staff Directory