IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Bureau of Motor Vehicles

myBMV > Plates and Registrations > Indiana's Standard and Specialty License Plates > Indiana's Standard License Plates > Amateur Radio Amateur Radio

Amateur Radio License PlateThe cost of an amateur radio license plate includes vehicle registration fees and taxes, and an amateur radio fee of $8.

Eligibility

Only Indiana residents who hold a valid amateur radio operator's license may obtain this license plate. You must present a copy of your FCC license at a branch when you first order this plate.

Availability

You must present a copy of your FCC license at a branch when you first order this plate. You will receive the plate in the mail within 14 days.

Vehicle Types

You may display this plate on passenger cars, trucks up to 11,000 pounds, and recreational vehicles.

License Plate Stickers And Frames

Your plate should have stickers showing the day, month, and year of your next registration renewal, and the county in which your vehicle is registered. Indiana law prohibits license plate frames or covers that obscure stickers, text, or numbers on your plate.