Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.
Six new specialty license plates honoring Indiana's military service members are now available.
When you purchase or renew any Indiana license plate, you will pay registration fees and taxes determined by the year and make of your vehicle, and your county of residence. If you purchase or renew a special recognition license plate, you may pay administrative or group fees determined by the organization sponsoring the plate.
|Military License Plates||Renew Online||Group Fees||Admin. Fees|
|Air Force Veteran||Yes||$15||No|
|Coast Guard Veteran||Yes||$15||No|
|Disabled Hoosier Veteran||No||No||No|
|Ex-Prisoner of War||Yes||No||No|
|Gold Star Family||No||No||No|
|Marine Corps Veteran||Yes||$15||No|
|Merchant Marine Veteran||Yes||$15||No|
|Pearl Harbor Survivors Association||Yes||No||No|
|Support Our Troops||Yes||$20||No|
Before you can receive the Air Force Veteran; Army Veteran; Disabled Hoosier Veteran; Ex- Prisoner of War; Gold Star Family; Marine Corps Veteran; Merchant Marine Veteran; Navy Veteran; Pearl Harbor Survivor; or the Purple Heart Recipient license plate for the first time, you must visit a license branch or BMV partner location. You may renew the license plates online. If an organization sponsoring a license plate requires an authorization form to renew the plate, the plate cannot be renewed online.
Your plate should have stickers showing the day, month, and year of your next registration renewal, and the county in which your vehicle is registered. Indiana law prohibits license plate frames or covers that obscure stickers, text, or numbers on your plate.