IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Alcohol & Tobacco Commission

ATC > Rules & Laws > ATC Rules Implemented in Summer 2004 ATC Rules Implemented in Summer 2004

Recently Added Rules:

  • LSA Document #04-111 Amends 905 IAC 1-5.2-9.2 to allow for the sampling of beer from retailers to consumers. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.
  • LSA Document #03-96 Adds 905 IAC 1-35.1 to establish rules regulating the sale of alcoholic beverages at auto race tracks under IC 7.1-3-6-16 and IC 7.1-3-14-6 and to provide definitions and procedures to implement said statutes. NOTE: Under IC 4-22-2-40, LSA Document #03-96, printed at 26 IR 3745, was recalled by the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission, resubmitted for publication, and reprinted at 27 IR 1290. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state. 905 IAC 1-35.1
  • LSA Document #03-38 Adds 905 IAC 1-5.2-9.1 concerning the amount of product a wholesaler or primary source of supply may furnish to a retailer or dealer who has not previously purchased such product from such wholesaler or primary source of supply. Adds 905 IAC 1-5.2-9.2 to govern the activities of a retailer, wholesaler, and supplier in the case of a consumer sampling of wine, liquor, or cordials in accordance with the Indiana Code. Repeals 905 IAC 1-5.2-9. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.
  • LSA Document #03-39 Amends 905 IAC 1-11.1-1 to increase the fees for temporary beer/wine permits. Amends 905 IAC 1-11.1-2 to provide that the commission may revoke a temporary permit for good cause at any time, including before the event. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.
  • LSA Document #03-40 Amends 905 IAC 1-13-3 concerning service to nonmembers in clubs to conform with IC 7.1-3-20-8.6. Adds 905 IAC 1-13-6 to require the public posting of operating dates prior to operating under the provisions of IC 7.1-3-20-2.5 (Sunday sales) and IC 7.1-3-20-8.6 (guest nights). Requires notification and approval of the state excise police district office prior to operating. Requires adherence to the dates publicly posted. Provides penalties for failure to post operating dates as well as for operation on dates other than those approved and posted. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.